Identity and Values

Homepage About Us Identity and Values

The Huili identity answers the question, 'What is the finished product of an education at Huili Nursery?' The following five characteristics describe what we want our pupils to be. Being inspired is primus inter pares or first amongst equals.   

 

image1
 
 
Inspired 
We want our pupils to be genuinely excited by everything they do during their time at the nursery. They will develop a zest for life so that they go into the world ready and able to inspire others. This is the core pillar of the Huili identity.  
image1
 
 
Intellectual 
Our pupils must move into the world able to think critically and to engage in deep learning. They will be able to study beyond the bounds of any curriculum, to be inquisitive and ask questions of everything around them and be imbued with a life-long love of learning.  
image1
 
 
Independent 
Our pupils will develop the personal, cognitive, social and study skills to enable them to cope with the challenges of nursery, school, university and their lives beyond. They will adapt, cope and thrive within an ever-changing world. This will be reflected in our academic curriculum and our continued focus on character development and wellbeing.  
image1
 
 
Individual
The aim of a Huili education is to allow pupils to develop themselves fully in every sense. The pastoral care and focus on pupil wellbeing at the nursery will value each and every pupil as a unique individual, helping them discover and develop their talents, passions and interests. 
image1
 
 
Inclusive  
Our pupils will leave their Huili bilingual education, not in a bubble of elitism, privilege and exclusivity, but with the moral values and social conscience to serve others and do good in life. This inclusivity includes a strong pride in coeducation, and a commitment to understanding and appreciating our place as global citizens. 

THE HUILI VALUES 

The values are who we are; they are how we behave, how we interact and how we wish others to conduct themselves. 

 

COURAGE     RESPECT     INTEGRITY     KINDNESS     RESPONSIBILITY 

 

 

Where Next

Safeguarding
The Huili Nursery Shanghai community is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of its pupils.

上海浦东新区惠立幼儿园简介

惠立特质和价值观

首页 关于我们 惠立特质和价值观

惠立特质回答了“惠立想要培养什么样的学生”的问题。这五大特质互相关联,其中以“积极”为首要特质。 

 

image1
 
 
积极
养成积极乐观的生活态度,是我们五大特质的核心支柱。我们期望惠立学子在校期间能够热衷于他们所做的每一件事,对万事万物充满好奇心。我们激励他们追求自我实现,塑造独一无二的自己,  
image1
 
 
慎思 
通过卓越的学术教育,我们希望惠立学子能够批判性地思考问题,同时具备思辨能力,养成科学思维,激发他们进行深层次的学习。在学校之外亦能时时处处好奇多问,无处不学习,终生热爱学习。 
image1
 
 
独立
我们通过培养惠立学子的人际交往能力和学习能力,使他们精神上达到富足状态且拥有独立思考能力,为未来升学及生活中的各种挑战做好准备,同时适应、应对日新月异的世界。
image1
 
 
个性  
我们旨在帮助惠立学子全面发展自己,视每一个学生为独特的个体,给予他们关怀,关注他们的幸福。学生能够充分发展自己的才能、热情和兴趣,最终让这些对世界充满好奇的孩子成长为有趣有思想的人。 
image1
 
 
包容  
我们的惠立毕业生不是要成为所谓精英阶层、养尊处优和享有特权的人。他们有着对不同文化的理解和包容,他们要成为拥有行善助人的道德观,成为拥有乐于服务他人和奉献社会精神的世界公民。 

五大价值观

惠立价值观是我们与孩子交流、与惠灵顿和惠立社群沟通互动中所强调的。惠立价值观体现了我们是谁、如何处事、如何待人、如何启发他人。这些价值观激励着我们,是我们教育理念的核心。 

 

勇气       尊重       正直       善良       责任

 

 

相关资讯

惠立安全保障
上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园及其社群始终致力于确保学生人身安全,守护学生健康成长。