ENQUIRE NOW
Huili Voices
Homepage Community Huili Voices

Why choose Huili Nursery - what makes us different?

01 Mar 2021

Rachel Chadwick

Director of Admissions

Every nursery has its own unique environment, teaching styles and philosophies, so doing your research and creating a short list of preferred nurseries for your child takes time but is the crucial first stage in your child’s long educational journey.  As an admissions professional I encourage parents to spend time carefully researching which nurseries or schools will:

- be the right fit for your child’s academic, social and emotional needs;

- deliver the right curriculum that fits with your family’s long-term education plan;

- hold values which align with those held by your family. 

Who are we at Huili Nursery, what makes us different and why choose us?  It is not possible to answer those questions neatly and succinctly within this article – there is simply too much to tell and it is a complex, personal choice that I and the admissions team are here only to facilitate.  Today, I would like to share my top tips to aid your research, help you search wisely and prepare well:

100Days_N22_medium.jpg

1. Get to know what nursery options are out there.  

At Huili Nursery, I recommend you follow our WeChat account and peruse our extensive library of articles and thought pieces. You can also check out our video and photo galleries on our website which capture the vibe of what is happening in our nursery and in our community. Take time to review the website in detail – there is a huge amount of information on there.

2. Create a checklist of what is important to you, split your criteria into ‘must haves’ and ‘nice to haves’.