Curriculum

Bilingual Learning

Homepage Curriculum Bilingual Learning
image1
 
 
Setting the foundations for bilingualism in our young pupils is central to our entire early years approach, from the staffing of teams to the rhythm of the day and the environments in which they play. The stepping stones which enable the children to express themselves, understand others, think and be confidently literate in both Chinese and English are set from the beginning of their time in our bilingual nurseries. Each nursery class has a team of two partner teachers. 
 
Strengthened by a shared understanding of the bicultural Huili ethos, teachers, teaching assistants and early years assistants share responsibility for each child’s learning and promote all the areas of learning and development in both languages.
image1
 
 
For young children, strong attachments and positive relationships with their educators are key to developing language and communication skills. To support this in multiple languages, the interactions they share must be meaningful. and reflect what they already know about the world.

Our learning spaces are carefully crafted to inspire curiosity in our pupils. We encourage them to express their feelings and follow their own enquiries. Our international educators always look for ways to prompt the children to practise a new English word or phrase or use their Chinese to discuss concepts at a deeper level. By hearing and then applying new vocabulary in play-based situations, children acquire a second language quickly and with confidence and joy. 

 

Where Next

Safeguarding
The Huili Nursery Shanghai community is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of its pupils.

上海惠立幼儿园双语学习

双语学习

首页 课程设置 双语学习
上海惠立幼儿园双语教育模式
 
 
为幼儿打好双语学习基础是我们整个早教工作的重心,从安排教师团队、日常活动到布置游戏环境都是以此为目标。从孩子在幼儿园学习之初,我们的双语教学模式就能为他们奠定了良好的语言基础,让他们能够精通两种文化,从而用中英文表达自己、理解他人及思考问题。 
 
每个幼儿园班级都是由数位老师共同教学。他们每一位都是班级团队中不可或缺的一部分。主教老师、助教老师和早教助理带着对惠立教育理念的共同理解,共同分担每个孩子的学习责任,促进孩子的双语学习和发展。   
上海惠立幼儿园双语学习空间
 
 

对幼儿来说,与教师们建立牢固和积极的依赖关系是发展他们的沟通和语言能力的关键。他们之间的互动必须是真诚的和有意义的,这样才能利于双方用两种语言,甚至是三种语言交流。


我们的学习空间是经过精心设计的,鼓励孩子们提出问题,表达自己的感受,并进行探究。中外教师不断寻找恰当时机,鼓励学生练习新的英语单词或短语,并且用中文来讨论更深层次的概念。通过在游戏情境中听到并应用新词汇,并且在视觉环境中提供更多线索,帮助孩子快速地掌握第二语言,并最终成为自信和快乐的终身双语学习者。

 

相关资讯

惠立安全保障
上海浦东新区民办惠立学校及其社群始终致力于确保学生人身安全,守护学生健康成长。